Performance Anxiety – Working Through the Stage Fright Phenomenon to Build Confidence as a Musician or Performer.

Inspiring! Let’s all try something that scares us!

The Random Blog of Irreverent Thoughts

Hi bloggers, aside from my ‘day job’, I am a part time musician. I’ve done lots and lots of paid gigs. Some of them have been very exciting and interactive, some of them have been in small pokey venues with hardly enough room to fit a band on the stage, and some of them have been in the outdoors on the back of a stage with hundreds of people watching. Asides from paid gigs, I’ve done lots and lots of open stages, open mics, and jams. So I thought I might like to share some of the experience with you.

Fretboard.jpg

So my first performances in front of people in a venue were back when I was a student at Uni. This was in about 2000. I had been dabbling in the guitar for years at that point, and one thing or another kept me from developing the networks and or…

View original post 1,900 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

